Friday, June 6, 2014

"State of Pursuit" by Summer Lane

State of Pursuit
(Collapse Series Book 4)
by Summer Lane

State of Pursuit is the fourth installment in the Collapse Series. This release day blitz is brought to you by Writing Belle. You can enter the giveaway below to win some great prizes. Please make sure you visit the other participating blogs as well.

Cassidy Hart is alone.
Her Commander and the love of her life, Chris Young, has gone missing in action. A horrific battle with Omega has left too many good men and women dead, and Cassidy must bear the burden of leadership in the militia on her own.
But she's not about to give up.
With the help of her faithful friends - and former enemies - she will stop at nothing to rescue Chris and ensure victory for the militias in their fight against the all-powerful Omega forces.
The game has shifted.
This time, Cassidy is one step ahead of the enemy.
This time, Cassidy is in charge.

Here’s the thing that nobody tells you about being in love: 
It’s hard.
Anything good in life takes work, and lately, a lot of blood, sweat and tears. My relationship with Chris Young has always been defined not just by mutual attraction, but by the fact that we were brought together in the middle of a post-apocalyptic warzone.
Flowers and dinner dates? Never had those.
Firefights and battle fatigue? That’s more like it.
Wartime hardship has always been the dominating factor in our romance. It’s what brought us together, it’s what’s kept us together, and now…it’s what has torn us apart. Being separated from Chris is more difficult for me than being separated from my father. Because through everything, Chris has been the one that has kept my feet on the ground. He’s been the one to protect me, train me, and teach me how to survive. The fact that I’m still alive is a testament to his skillset, not mine.
And not knowing if he’s alive or dead is killing me.

Praise for the Book
"Absolutely heart-stopping!" ~ Leti Del Mar, author of Land of the Unaltered
"[Summer Lane] is quite a talented writer with an amazing fit for narration." ~ Janice White, Editor & Author of Clarity: A Text on Writing

About the Author
Summer Lane is the author of the national bestselling Collapse Series which currently includes State of Emergency, State of Chaos, and State of Rebellion, and State of Pursuit. She owns WB Publishing, Writing Belle, and is the founder of The Art of Storytelling, a creative writing curriculum program for children. She is also a creative writing teacher and journalist.
Summer lives in the Central Valley of California, where she spends her time writing, teaching, and writing some more. When she is not writing, she enjoys leisurely visits with friends at coffee shops, watching movies, reading, and visiting the beach.

Enter the tour-wide giveaway for a chance to win some great prizes.