Tuesday, June 3, 2014

"Just Sing" by René Gilley

Just Sing
(Seven Oaks Trilogy Book 1)
by René Gilley

Just Sing is the first in René Gilley's new Seven Oaks Trilogy. This book blitz and giveaway is brought to you by YA Bound Book Tours.

Sixteen-year-old Lily O’Brien has one goal in life - to sing. Her dream is to get into a topnotch college vocal program, but the summer before her junior year, her high school cuts their awarding-winning vocal ensemble. She might as well kiss her dreams goodbye.
When the snobby new neighbors move into their mansion up the hill, Lily is positive summer can’t get any worse, and she’s determined to hate and ignore them - until she meets Aiden.
He’s broken and beautiful, and they become reluctant friends. Through her newfound friendship, she finds the strength to step outside the comfort of her plan and follow her dream.
But when Lily’s family is about to lose their home, she puts her wishes aside and finds the answer to save their generations-old ranch, Seven Oaks, in the last place she expected.

Book Trailer

Featured Review
This is one of my favorite YA's of 2014. I had the pleasure to be a beta for this story.
The main character, Lily, is strong-willed, caring, and very close to her family. She is a talented singer, and when the vocal program at her school has been cut, she starts to look at other options.
Along the way she meets a very cute, damaged guy (who happens to be her new neighbor)that puts Lily through the emotional wringer. At times I wanted to strangle Aiden, and others I swooned.
Gilley does a great job with writing deep characters that you really feel connected to. It was a heartwarming coming of age story and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys YA.

From the Author
I’m René Gilley, a young adult and new adult author. I’m a mom, wife, and breast cancer survivor. A portion of every book royalty I receive will go to support breast cancer patients, awareness, and research for a cure.
Just Sing, my debut young adult book, will be available in ebook and paperback, 5 June, published by The Writer’s Coffee Shop Publishing House.

Enter the blitz-wide giveaway for a chance to win some great prizes.