Wednesday, September 24, 2014

"Rogue's Paradise" by Jeffe Kennedy

Rogue's Paradise
(Covenant of Thorns Book 3)
by Jeffe Kennedy

Rogue's Paradise is the third book in the Covenant of Thorns series. Also available: Rogue's Pawn and Rogue's Possession.

Rogue's Paradise is currently on tour with Bewitching Book Tours. The tour stops here today for a spotlight. Please be sure to visit the other tour stops as well.

For more books by this author, check out my blog post on the Master of the Opera series.

Pregnant, possessed, and in love with a man I don’t dare to trust-those are the consequences of the risks I took to save my life. But Faerie, the land of blood and magic, is filled with bitter ironies, and the bargains I made now threaten me and my unborn child.
The darkly sensual fae noble Rogue still tempts me to danger and desire. As we await the birth of our child, I’ve been forced to question whether our offspring is part of a bargain Rogue once made to save himself. He can’t tell me the truth due to a spell the vicious Queen Titania has him under. Would he betray our family against his will? Could I ever forgive him if he does?
Rogue insists on an eternal commitment from me, even as Titania’s forces close in on us. I don’t know if Rogue and I can withstand her onslaught, or that of the beast within me. But I will not stop looking for answers-even if it brings the walls of Faerie crashing down.

Praise for the Book
"Holy freaking cow. Fantasy is not normally my genre of choice, but the way Jeffe Kennedy writes it, well, wow. [...] You really need to read the entire series. If anything just to get to read Rogue's Paradise!" ~ Amy (So Many Reads)
"I loved books one and two in this incredible trilogy. It's the kind of Fae story I love, lots of magic, humans and Fae and a few mythical creatures, with battles of wits more than guns, sorcery more than swords. [...] I'm sad it's over, and yet I also needed to know that conclusion. It was the right time to end it. Good series are like that – they need that ending. It's been a magical world, a journey I’ve savoured, and I’ll love being able to lose a couple of days in the Fae world reading these three back to back, finding out what I missed first time, learning more with the benefit of hindsight." ~ Jeannie Zelos
"I love the whole Covenant of Thorns series and the ending did it justice. Rogue and Gwen get their happily ever after and most of the questions I had were resolved." ~ Amazon Customer

About the Author
Jeffe Kennedy is an award-winning author with a writing career that spans decades. Her works include non-fiction, poetry, short fiction, and novels. She has been a Ucross Foundation Fellow, received the Wyoming Arts Council Fellowship for Poetry, and was awarded a Frank Nelson Doubleday Memorial Award. Her essays have appeared in many publications, including Redbook. 
Her most recent works include a number of fiction series: the fantasy romance novels of Covenant of Thorns; the contemporary BDSM novellas of the Facets of Passion, and an erotic contemporary serial novel, Master of the Opera, which released beginning January 2014. A fourth series, the fantasy trilogy The Twelve Kingdoms, hit the shelves in May 2014 and a fifth, the highly anticipated erotic romance trilogy, Falling Under, released starting in July 2014. 
Jeffe lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico, with two Maine coon cats, plentiful free-range lizards and a very handsome Doctor of Oriental Medicine.