Wednesday, November 20, 2013

"Crosswind (Land, Sea, Sky Book 1)" by Lynne Cantwell

Crosswind (Land, Sea, Sky Book 1)
by Lynne Cantwell

Crosswind, the first book in the Land, Sea, Sky series by Lynne Cantwell has just been released. Enter the giveaway for your chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card. Brought to you by The Finishing Fairies.

Storm's coming...
Life on Earth is much improved since the pagan gods' return. As conflict eases around the world, attention - and money - has turned to more humanitarian goals: improving the lives of the First Nations peoples and others who were repressed for thousands of years.
But the former ruling class - the military, religious, and corporate leaders who profited under the old system - are about to stage a last-ditch effort to bring their good times back.
The gods refuse to start a new war against those men, because that would make them no better than Their opponents. Instead, They have drafted three humans to help Them. Together, Tess, Sue and Darrell must find a way past their own flaws to ensure the gods' peace will not be destroyed.

Book Trailer

There are no reviews as yet for this NEW RELEASE. Be the first to review this book after reading your copy.

About the Author
Lynne Cantwell has been writing fiction since the second grade, when the kid who sat in front of her showed her a book he had written, and she thought, "I could do that." The result was Susie and the Talking Doll, a picture book illustrated by the author about a girl who owned a doll that not only could talk but could carry on conversations. The book had dialogue but no paragraph breaks. Today, after a twenty-year career in broadcast journalism and a master's degree in fiction writing from Johns Hopkins University (or perhaps despite the master's degree), Lynne is still writing fantasy. In addition, she is a contributing author at Indies Unlimited.

Enter the giveaway for your chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card.