Saturday, September 15, 2012

Storm Warning - A Kelli Storm Novel by Kenneth Hoss

Storm Warning - A Kelli Storm Novel
by Kenneth Hoss

Storm Warning, the second book in the Kelli Storm series, was officially released on 15 September. Additionally, up to 30 September, all proceeds from sales of Storm Rising, the first book in the series, will go to Freedom is Not Free, an organization dedicated to assisting wounded service members and their families.

When her new partner is shot during a botched robbery, Detective Kelli Storm never expected that the trail of the shooter would lead her to Colombian drug lord Miguel Garcia; the man who’s cousin she had killed months earlier, and had made numerous attempts on her life. A man she had believed to be dead.
Detectives Kelli Storm and Eric Ryder follow the bloody trail of a notorious drug kingpin from the streets of Washington Heights, New York and south to Medellin, Colombia.
When the suspect in her partner’s shooting is killed while in custody, the man makes a startling deathbed confession. With this revelation, Kelli finds herself unwillingly thrown back into the world of the drug cartels. With the aid of DEA Special Agent Gregory Larsen and Narcotics Detective Javier Vasquez, Kelli works to stop the Cartel’s operations in the city, and bring down the notorious drug lord.


By Brooke Frederick
Kelli Storm is a New York City police detective in a neighborhood where, despite famously improved crime statistics, murder, robbery and gang violence are all daily occurrences. A recovered alcoholic, Kelli is divorced from another cop, but now back together with him. When she learns that a Colombian drug lord is gunning for her because of a personal vendetta, her instinct is to face him down rather than run away.
The stage is set for a gripping police procedural. With all her foibles on display, Kelli is a truly likeable main character. The cat and mouse game with the bad guys is complicated further by constantly shifting alliances among the different law enforcement agencies involved, including DEA, FBI, the uniformed police and the detective unit. Not to mention trust issues. The book contains powerful surprises that kept me guessing right up to the ending, just the way I like it. Recommended.

About the Author
Kenneth Hoss was born at Carswell Air Force Base in Fort Worth, Texas in 1957 to Albert and Mary Hoss. He served a combined total of fourteen years on active duty from 1974 to 1987 in both the U.S. Army and U.S. Navy. His tour in the Army took him to Frankfurt, Germany where he had the opportunity to travel Europe. While in the Navy, Kenneth spent most of his time stationed in San Diego and Long Beach. His Navy travels took him to Hawaii, Guam, The Philippines, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Okinawa,the Middle East and Pakistan. He has lived in several States, including South Carolina, Florida, Georgia, Washington and California.
Storm Rising is a police procedural and is the first book in a three book series. Storm Warning, the second book in the series, was released on 15 September 2012.
Kenneth is currently single and lives in Irving, Texas.