Sunday, September 20, 2015

"Courtlight Series" by Terah Edun

Courtlight Series
by Terah Edun

The Courtlight Series is now available in Overdrive, Ingram, and 3M Cloud Library. We’re excited to announce that the titles have sold to over a dozen libraries in three countries since this initiative launched on July 31st.

Lauded as a "fantasy world that you don’t want to miss out on", the Courtlight Series consists of seven full-length novels that give readers an imaginative escape into a high fantasy world.
You can currently get the Courtlight Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3) FREE and the Courtlight Series Boxed Set (Books 4-6) ON SALE for 25% off. Sworn to Vengeance will soon be available for pre-order from iTunes.

With over 100,000 English-language books sold, global readers have become "captivated from beginning to end". The series weaves an epic story of fantasy and romance, with avid comparisons to Tamora Pierce and Mercedes Lackey, as a girl struggles to overcome the odds of her place in society while saving a prince and his empire from mortal peril.
You’ll find that each book adds to an intricate storyline that enchants an young adult audience (Grade 7–12/Age 12–19) and leaves the reader wanting more unforgettable magic.
This book blast and giveaway is brought to you by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.

Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the empire. But beneath her empire’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder - intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.
Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companions Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.
But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.
This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. The Courtlight Series is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.

Series Videos
View Books 1-6 video here.
View Book 7 video here.

Praise for the Series
"If you're a fantasy lover, this is one world you don't want to miss out on." ~ City of Books Reviews
"A complete treasure with a breathtaking story which held my attention from the word go and kept me a willing captive from beginning to end." ~ KJ Reads A Lot Reviews
"If you like High Fantasy with magic, action, intrigue, and great characters, then you will enjoy this series!" ~ My Tangled Skeins Book Reviews
"A combination of Kushiel's Dart, Valdemar, and Game of Thrones ... If you really are into fantasy, you may love this series" ~ Amazon Review
"Each book was even more exciting ... and left me eager to dive into the next book!" ~ Roxy Kade Reviews
"I'd recommend this to people who like Tamora Pierce's books, it keeps you on your toes..." ~ Amazon Review

About the Author
Terah Edun is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of epic and urban fantasy. Her favorite writers include Mercedes Lackey, Tamora Pierce, Kristin Cashore, Robin Hobb and Maria Snyder.

There are two blast-wide giveaways for a chance to win some great prizes, including a $50 Amazon gift card.