Friday, January 30, 2015

"Snake Eyes" by Melissa Pearl

Snake Eyes
(The Mask Series Book 3)
by Melissa Pearl

Snake Eyes, the third book in Melissa Pearl's new adult The Mask Series, has just been released. Also available: True Colors and Two-Faced. Coming soon: Poker Face.

This release day blitz is brought to you by Mark My Words Book Publicity.

To find out about Melissa Pearl's young adult series, see my blog post on I Know Lucy and my blog post on Set Me Free. You can also read my blog post on Melissa's new adult release, Fever.

Caitlyn Davis expects her sophomore year at UCLA to be perfect...until she walks into her dorm room to find Special Agent Zoey Kaplan of the FBI waiting for her. In that instant, she knows her idyllic year with new best friends, Nicole and Dale, along with her super hot boyfriend, Eric, is about to fall apart.
Having been forced to work with the FBI months earlier, Caity accidentally gave away her special ability to read people's emotions and know whether they were telling the truth. Now, Kaplan wants Caity to go undercover again for a secret operation that will bring her close to the sadistic Diego Mendez, a man believed to be involved in human trafficking.
Eric Shore is not a man who trusts easily. Having been burned multiple times, it’s hard for him to open up completely, but his love for Caity makes him want to try. Yet, her sudden withdrawal worries him, particularly when she chooses to spend time with her new roommate, Quella Mendez, over him. When Caity’s behavior begins to match that of her wild roommate, Eric wonders if their relationship is as strong as he believed.
As Caity struggles to maintain her relationship and do her job, she finds herself pulled further into a dangerous world that could take away everything she holds dear. Will Eric learn the truth in time to save her? Or will the man with the eyes of a snake destroy their perfect romance?

Melissa Pearl reads an excerpt from Snake Eyes.

Praise for the Book
"Roller coaster ride of emotions is how I would describe this book. Melissa has created a strong female character, Caitlin, who has really made me think if I would be able to stay sane if I had the same abilities she has had to deal with in life while trying to go about everyday activities. A riveting story with dynamic characters. My only disappointment is that I have to wait for the next book to resolve the cliffhanger at the end though that makes me excited as well." ~ Kristen
"I want to give it WAY more than 5 stars!!!! I'm already in a catatonic state, waiting (not very) patiently for Poker Face. I NEED IT!!! ~ Kristen Scearce
"The Masks Series is a wonderful series by Melissa Pearl that seems to get better with each book. Snake Eyes has been my favorite to date as main character Caitlyn gets into even more precarious situations and puts herself on the line for what she believes is right. Here's a secret ... the follow up, Poker Face, is a must read as this one ends with a cliffhanger. And, Poker Face will not disappoint!" ~ Margery Walshaw

About the Author
Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan ... not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. "Best. Year. Ever!!" She now lives in China with her husband and two sons.
She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books, ranging in genres from Fantasy to Contemporary Romance. She loves the variety and is excited about the books she has coming up in 2015.
"I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love."