Monday, April 21, 2014

"Noah Zarc Trilogy" by D. Robert Pease

Noah Zarc Trilogy
by D. Robert Pease

The Noah Zarc Trilogy is recommended for children ages 9 and up. The books are available separately or as a special omnibus edition. This book blast and giveaway is brought to you by Mother Daughter Book Promotion Services.
Book Series Trailer

Noah Zarc Book 1:
Mammoth Trouble

Noah lives for piloting spaceships through time, dodging killer robots and saving Earth’s animals from extinction. Life couldn’t be better. But the twelve-year-old time traveler learns it could be a whole lot worse. His mom is kidnapped and taken to Mars; his dad is stranded in the Ice Age; and Noah is attacked at every turn by a foe bent on destroying Earth … for the second time.

The Buzz
“Pease’s strength as a storyteller lies in his ability to connect multiple time periods imaginatively, as well as Noah’s excited, fast-paced narration.” ~ Publishers Weekly
“If I had read this book at age 10, I think it would have made me love SF just as much as reading Asimov did. If you like the non-stop action and humor of Rick Riordan’s Olympians books, I think you’ll also like Noah Zarc.” ~ Sher A. Hart, book blogger and author

Book Links

Noah Zarc Book 2:

Noah becomes embroiled in a mission that could cause the greatest cataclysm in the history of the solar system. Will his name, Noah Zarc, be forever linked to the most devastating crime in humanity’s existence, all because he was in the wrong place at the wrong time?

The Buzz
“This is another great mind-bender. The wild time jump details are fabulously thought out and cause some unexpected results.” ~ Michelle Isenhoff, Children’s Author
“A well-written, adventurous read for young readers and even adults, Noah Zarc blasts through space and into your imagination.” ~ TKristufek, Amazon Reviewer

Book Links

Noah Zarc Book 3:

As battles rage across the solar system, Noah must work to join together a rag-tag bunch of miners, farmers, and scientists who would rather just live in peace. With only a time-traveling ship full of animals and a general from the history books, the Zarc family has to stand against the full might of the Poligarchy. Will the truth about what really happened a thousand years in the past be enough to stop total war, or will Noah and his friends need to find another way to bring down a dictator?

The Buzz
“I was completely captured by the characters, the action and the issues and questions: set in fantasy but integrating concepts and engaging readers with a fun tale that teaches as it entertains.” ~ Gaele, Amazon Reviewer

Book Links

Noah Zarc Trilogy Omnibus

This special edition omnibus edition features all three books in one special edition and includes 22 pencil illustrations by the author. In a future where Earth has been wiped clean of all life, and humanity has moved on to other worlds, twelve-year-old Noah Zarc and his family have embarked on a quest, in a time-traveling spaceship called the ARC, to retrieve two of every animal and repopulate a dead world.

Book Links

About the Author
D. Robert Pease has been interested in creating worlds since childhood. From building in the sandbox behind his house, to drawing fantastical worlds with paper and pencil, there has hardly been a time he hasn’t been off on some adventure in his mind, to the dismay of parents and teachers alike. Also, since the moment he could read, books have consumed vast swaths of his life. From The Mouse and the Motorcycle, to The Lord of the Rings, worlds just beyond reality have called to him like Homer’s Sirens. It’s not surprising then he chose to write stories of his own. Each filled with worlds just beyond reach, but close enough we can all catch a glimpse of ourselves in the characters he brings to life.
D. Robert's first series of books, The Noah Zarc Trilogy, which includes: Mammoth Trouble, Cataclysm, and Declaration are available from Evolved Publishing separately, or in a special Omnibus edition with illustrations from the author. Roswell Incident, a prequel short story, is also available.
D. Robert also has a short story, called "A Chink in the Armor" in Forged in Flame: A Dragon Anthology published by Xchyler Publishing. Look for new releases next year, including a high fantasy, epic adventure, and the first book in a new middle-grade series.
D. Robert lives in the grey-skied world of Northeast Ohio with his wife, two kids (a boy and a girl) and two pets (a dog and a cat) and a pond full of goldfish. When not writing he loves to travel the U.S. via RV with his trusty Jeep in tow, or ride the hills of Ohio on his bike.

Author Links

Enter the shared giveaway for a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash.